Multiple Teams · Cross Country Team Presents End of Season Awards

Head cross country coach Tommy Craft presented year end awards to outstanding boys and girls runners this year at the team banquet Wednesday night.


  • MVP Award: Marcelo Niebuhr, Rob Gilligan, Katelin Ralenkotter
  • Captains Awards: Marcelo Niebuhr, Rob Gilligan, Clay Fiscus, Katelin Ralenkotter, and Haley Noehren
  • Most Improved: Aaron Falk and Bethany Welch
  • Freshman of the Year: Caroline O’Donnell
  • Rookie of the Year: Ethan Orr and Anna Kovaleva
  • Most Inspirational: Robbie Joseph and Justine Lofwall
  • Best Attitude: Oliver Fister and Lilly Clifford
  • Best Role Model: Conner Sterne and Michaela Shea
  • Best Upperclass Newcomer: Matthew Whitmore
  • 110% Award: Calvin Adams and Haley Noehren
  • High Character Award: Clay Fiscus and Micaela Niebuhr
  • Total Commitment Award: Henry Myers and Sharliin Macedo
  • Coaches’ Award: Robbie Joseph and Haley Noehren
  • Distance Award for Effort and Determination: Jake Waits and Abigail Wright
  • Most Dedicated Prince: Chenou and Ali Vargas
  • Heart & ‘Sole’ Award: Paul Kamer and Olivia Sparks
  • Blue Devil Award for Spirit: Elisabeth Walton